U17s celebrate successful season

3rd May 2015

U17s celebrate successful season
Congratulations to our U17s who have completed a successful season, with most of them making the transition into Senior Rugby.

Lewey Hook, Team Manager for the U17s commented: "Andy Brown and I started with these boys 10 years ago so we've seen them develop as individuals and as players. We had a tough season last year, but we've rebuilt the team with new and returning players and they have become a strong side and have produced some good results this season. Along with Andy and myself, we've had help from Chris, Matt and Rob Coakley to help the squad transition from junior to senior rugby and we feel the senior sides will now be enriched by a strong youth core." 

The 2014/2015 awards went to:
Eric Davies Award: Harry Fox

Most Improved Player of the Year: Tasman Hook

Players Player of the Year (as voted by the players): Naim Upaday

Coaches Player of the Year: Charlie Harvey

U17s who made their senior rugby debuts:
Ted Kenny
Harry Fox
Tasman Hood
Lauri Wadsworth
Daniel Cussons
Darragh Russel
Cameron Matthews
Naim Upaday
Joe Formby
Nat Bowen
Connor Cain

RFU Accredited Club